Error message

  • Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /homepages/11/d368978070/htdocs/itc/includes/
  • Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2396 of /homepages/11/d368978070/htdocs/itc/includes/

About Us

The Illinois Theatre Consortium was born in 1992, nourished by strong coffee and great Tex-Mex breakfasts from Bec's, in Normal, IL. Brian Simpson, Cathy Stuliff, Don Shandrow, Bobbie Silk, and Judy Brown were the founders. They put together a consortium of theatres -- Illinois Voices, New Route, and Red Wagon (later to be called Seedling) that would provide paid opportunities for theatrical trained artists living and working in the Central Illinois region.

In 1995 the consortium received its 501(c) (3) as a not-for-profit organization with it inaugural board of trustees that included Nadine Sila, President, George McKittrick, Vice-President, Molly Hospelhom, Secretary, Joe Anderson, Treasurer, with Trustees Susan Brandt, Steve Herald, and Susan Morse filling out board postions.

ITC has since grown up into a fully active part of the community.